Home · kids · life · Uncategorized

I suddenly have a 10 year old…

Yesterday, my one and only baby boy officially hit the double digits. I am the mother of a 10 year old.

I didn’t believe people when they said I wouldn’t believe how fast time would go when he was born. I do now. It’s like I blinked and he went from being a chunky little toddler boppin around in his diaper and nothing else, to the tall and slim gorgeous boy that he is today.

They said I would love him more and more as he grew. They were right. I loved when he was little, but I love him more today than I ever have before. Tomorrow it will be more. This boy is my life. He is my purpose and he is the reason that I keep pushing through whatever life throws at us. I would honestly be lost without him.

17992153_10155256698062210_5010405862707918178_n

My Carter. The most amazing 10 year old on this earth.

Leave a Reply

