life · Skin care · Uncategorized

Cup O Coffee from Lush

05552

From the Lush website:
If you’re a sucker for the strong, scrubby, stimulating type, this coffee-filled mask is just the thing to kick-start your day. Wake up and invigorate your skin and mind with the rich, intoxicating aroma of freshly brewed coffee and sweet roasted cocoa extract. Kaolin deeply cleanses impurities from the pores and ground coffee acts as a gentle scrub to buff away dryness and reveal glowing skin beneath. Smooth this one all over your body to feel soft, clean and wonderfully fragrant.


I was lucky enough to have a girl friend give me a brand new jar because it was just not suitable for her skin. However, this is one that I will buy over and over again. Lush absolutely nailed the coffee scent, but I’d say it’s more like Espresso. You open the lid and get hit with the intoxicating aroma of a fresh brew. It’s soooooo yummy!
This mask has a very, very thick and gritty consistency due to the grounds combined. It’s not for the faint of heart, and I’d say if you have sensitive skin, this probably isn’t the mask for you. It feels super cooling and hugely exfoliating when you apply to your face, and I can see how some people choose to use this purely as an exfoliator instead of a mask, but I love leaving it to sit on my skin for at least 10 minutes. It gives that Kaolin time to dig into my pores and empty out all the gunk (Gross!)

When I use this (every other day) the difference in my skin is amazing. My face doesn’t get oily even in the slightest and I just look more awake and brighter. I haven’t used it on my body because I want to keep this one just for my face.

17097241_10155076117502210_2671793037138550097_o

I’d say that’s a beautiful look!

Leave a comment