life · Skin care · Uncategorized

Desperate Times…

16722844_10155026297427210_333313248576184303_o

I know everyone has heard about Proctiv. I’ve been hearing about it since I was a pre teen. I didn’t think I would ever see the day where I broke down and ordered something like this.

Until last week when after my shower, I took a good look in a magnified mirror and literally cried. Guys. I don’t know what has happened to my face. It’s not mine anymore. I’ve always had oily slightly acne prone skin, but lately it’s just off the charts. Regardless of any primer I use (Porefessional by Benefit, even!) within two hours at most, the makeup has separated and my breakouts are super visible again. My pores are ridiculous no matter what I try, and I’ve even tried baking soda. I’ve tried holistic, all natural skin care, skin care from the drugstore, every single acne treatment out there, I’ve put on my face and it has done nothing.

So, I caved. I went onto the Proactiv site and ordered this starter kit for $29. It’s a pretty impressive kit for such an affordable price. They throw in 3 decent sized extras, and then you get the green tea moisturiser for free. I bought a 1 month supply because if it doesn’t work, I don’t want it sent again, obviously.

Has anyone else out there tried Proactiv? What are your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

