Make up · Skin care · Uncategorized

A wee mini haul

Had some time to kill before taking Carter to his eye appointment, so I stopped into Shoppers Drugmart. Picked up a few things.
Life brand sheet masks in Pore cleansing, anti aging, and tightening. I love these masks and you can’t be 3 for $5. I don’t know how long term the results are but they feel good and make my skin feel good, so it’s a win.

Loreal Infallible Lip Paint in Spicy Blush. I plan on doing a post about this by itself because I’m both happy I got it and not impressed with the company. It is a beautiful colour though.

Essence The False Lashes mascara. If there is any brand that is underrated, it’s Essence. Especially their mascaras. I have yet to try one that didn’t blow me away, and this one is no exception. I put it on in the car (while we were parked, duh!) and was actually asked if I had false lashes on. The $4.99 price tag is amazing…I’ve used high end mascaras that couldn’t do what this does.

Essence I love Colour Intensifying eye primer. I have two bottles of the I love Stage primer, and it works amazingly well, but the colour seems to get darker the longer you have it. Mine is flat out orange now so I can’t use it. This is a very, very pale nude colour that claims to intensify your shadow. We’ll see!

Essence The Gel nail polish in Jeans On! I love these nail polishes. They last as long as more expensive brands for a fraction of the price. This colour is a blue/gray that will look good on long or short nails. Not sure of the staying power as I’m also testing a new top coat, but I have high hopes based on other colours.

I got all of this for about $30, with the Lip Paint being the most expensive item at $11.89…which is costly for a tube of freaking air!!! Anyway, I’ll go on about that tomorrow.

16806820_10155026253867210_8993196146725897524_n.jpg

2 thoughts on “A wee mini haul

Leave a Reply

