Make up · Skin care · Uncategorized

E.L.F. Poreless Face Primer

14761_83405_900px_new39404-55-jpg-39404-55

Reduces the appearance of enlarged pores, fine lines, and shine for a gorgeous airbrushed look. Infused with Tea Tree and Vitamins A&E for anti-aging and restorative benefits. This multipurpose skin primer transforms your face into a flawless and smooth canvas so makeup goes on evenly for a long-lasting matte finish.

I had heard so many people compare this to Benefits Porefessional so as soon as I saw it in my local Wal-Mart I scooped it up. You only need about 1 pump and it will spread over your entire face. What I first noticed about this was the extreme chemical scent. It smells awful! I pushed passed the scent and got it blended into my skin. It feels like an every day average primer, looks like a lotion. There is definitely no comparing this to Porefessional. This does nothing for me. Doesn’t make my foundation last any longer than it would without primer. Doesn’t minimise pores one bit.

This retails on the Elf website for $6, but will cost us Canadians about $8 at Walmart.

In my opinion, there are other drug store primers that work much better than this one. If you have normal skin with no issues at all, this will probably be alright for you if you can get passed the smell. It’s just not something I will use again.

Leave a Reply

